In-person worship has resumed! Worship will be at 9:30 am on Sundays and 7:00 pm on Wednesdays. Starting next Sunday, July 5, online worship will be at 9:30 am on Sunday (we will record ahead of time during the week to better serve those at home). Please click here to sign up to attend one of our in-person services (limited capacity to 50 at each service). We will add more services to accommodate social distancing as needed.

During this season of uncertainty, while we may not be meeting in person, Christ Lutheran is still operating as the Body of Christ – we are just moving online at this time out of an abundance of caution. Links to each worship/devotional resource will be provided here.

  • We encourage you to join us on Sundays at 5:00 pm for worship. (Facebook, YouTube)

  • In addition, we will be offering an evening devotional video Monday through Friday that will be available after 5:00 pm for your family to use at any time before going to bed. (Facebook, YouTube) The basis for these devotions will be the book Streams in the Desert by L. B. Cowman.

  • Pastor Travis will be sending out a daily phone tree at noon each day for us to gather together in prayer.

  • Stephanie is also sharing a Saturday video at 5:00 pm as an encouragement for faith practices in the home. You can find the main Faith 5 handout here. See below under the video for this week’s Bible passage handout.

Worship & Devotion Videos

Each day a new video will be available at 5:00 pm. Sundays will be our online worship service. Monday through Friday are devotions with Pastor Travis. Saturdays are a brief Christian education video with our DCE. All videos may be viewed any time after they go live.

(YouTube links below; please visit our church Facebook page for the latest video if you prefer)

Sunday, July 5 worship

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship.

Saturday with Stephanie, July 4

Here is the list of Bible passages to use for this coming week as you practice the Faith 5 each evening.

Friday, July 3 devotion

Thursday, July 2 devotion

Wednesday, July 1 devotion

Tuesday, June 30 devotion

Monday, June 29 devotion

Sunday, June 28 worship

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship.

Saturday with Stephanie, June 27

Here is the list of Bible passages to use for this coming week as you practice the Faith 5 each evening.

Friday, June 26 devotion

Thursday, June 25 devotion

Wednesday, June 24 devotion

Tuesday, June 23 devotion

Monday, June 22 devotion

Sunday, June 21 worship

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship.

Saturday with Stephanie, June 20

Here is the list of Bible passages to use for this coming week as you practice the Faith 5 each evening.

Friday, June 19 devotion

Thursday, June 18 devotion

Wednesday, June 17 devotion

Tuesday, June 16 devotion

Monday, June 15 devotion

Sunday, June 14 worship 

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship.

Saturday with Stephanie, June 13

Here is the list of Bible passages to use for this coming week as you practice the Faith 5 each evening.

Friday, June 12 devotion

Thursday, June 11 devotion

Wednesday, June 10 devotion

Tuesday, June 9 devotion

Monday, June 8 devotion

Sunday, June 7 & 10 worship 

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship.

Saturday, June 6 devotion

Saturday with Stephanie June 6

Here is the list of Bible passages to use for this coming week as you practice the Faith 5 each evening.

Friday, June 5 devotion

Thursday, June 4 devotion

Wednesday, June 3 devotion

Tuesday, June 2 devotion

Monday, June 1 devotion

Sunday, May 31 Worship Service

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship.

Saturday, May 30 devotion

Saturday with Stephanie May 30

Here is the list of Bible passages to use for this coming week as you practice the Faith 5 each evening.

Friday, May 29 devotion

Thursday, May 28 devotion

Wednesday, May 27 devotion

Tuesday, May 26 devotion

Monday, May 25 devotion

Sunday, May 24 Worship service

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship.

Saturday, May 23 devotion

Saturday with Stephanie May 23

Here is the list of Bible passages to use for this coming week as you practice the Faith 5 each evening.

Friday, May 22 devotion

Thursday, May 21 devotion

Wednesday, May 20 devotion

Tuesday, May 19 devotion

Monday, May 18 devotion

Sunday, May 17 Worship service

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship.

Saturday, May 16 devotion

Saturday with Stephanie May 16

Here is the list of Bible passages to use for this coming week as you practice the Faith 5 each evening.

Friday, May 15 devotion

Thursday, May 14 devotion

Wednesday, May 13 devotion

Tuesday, May 12 devotion

Monday, May 11 devotion

Sunday, May 10 Worship service

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship.

Saturday, May 9 devotion

Saturday with Stephanie May 9

Here is the list of Bible passages to use for this coming week as you practice the Faith 5 each evening.

Friday, May 8 devotion

Thursday, May 7 devotion

Wednesday, May 6 devotion

Tuesday, May 5 devotion

Monday, May 4 devotion

Sunday, May 3 Worship service 

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship. 

Saturday, May 2 devotion 

Saturday with Stephanie May 2

Here is the list of Bible passages to use for this coming week as you practice the Faith 5 each evening.

Friday, May 1 devotion 

Thursday, April 30 devotion 

Wednesday, April 29 devotion 

Tuesday, April 28 devotion 

Monday, April 27 devotion 

Sunday, April 26 Worship service 

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship. 

Saturday, April 25 devotion 

Saturday with Stephanie April 25 

Here is the list of Bible passages to use for this coming week as you practice the Faith 5 each evening.

Friday, April 24 devotion 

Thursday, April 23 devotion 

Wednesday, April 22 devotion 

Tuesday, April 21 devotion 

Monday, April 20 devotion 

Sunday, April 19 Worship service 

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship. 

Saturday, April 18 devotion 

Saturday with Stephanie April 18 

Here is the list of Bible passages to use for this coming week as you practice the Faith 5 each evening.

Friday, April 17 devotion 

Thursday, April 16 devotion 

Wednesday, April 15 devotion 

Tuesday, April 14 devotion 

Monday, April 13 devotion 

Easter Sunday, April 12 Worship service 

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship. 

Saturday, April 11 devotion 

Saturday with Stephanie 

Good Friday, April 10 Worship service 

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship.

Maundy Thursday, April 9 Worship service 

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship.

Wednesday, April 8 Devotion 

Tuesday, April 7 Devotion

Monday, April 6 Devotion

Palm Sunday, April 5 Worship service 

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship.

Saturday, April 4 Devotion 

Saturday with Stephanie 

Friday, April 3 Devotion 

Thursday, April 2 Devotion 

Wednesday, April 1 Worship service 

Tuesday, March 31 Devotion 

Monday, March 30 Devotion 

Sunday, March 29 Worship service 

Here is the bulletin for this service with readings, responses, and coloring pages. Please download and print ahead of time, or have available on another screen during worship.

Saturday, March 28 Devotion 

Friday, March 27 Devotion 

Thursday, March 26 Devotion 

Wednesday, March 25 Worship service 

Tuesday, March 24 Devotion 

Monday, March 23 Devotion 

Sunday, March 22 Worship service 

Saturday, March 21 Devotion 

Friday, March 20 Devotion 

Thursday, March 19 Devotion 

Wednesday, March 18 Worship service

Tuesday, March 17 Devotion 

Monday, March 16 Devotion 

Sunday, March 15 Worship service

Additional resources and opportunities for connecting will be shared here as we have them available. Please bookmark this page for easy reference and links to each service and devotion.

 

Blog posts

Lenten Hymns: When I Survey the Wondrous Cross

We were going to sing this hymn originally as the sermon hymn for this Sunday. And then, we were going to try to add it to the service. But we’re finding that using music in worship is a lot more complex than we had hoped – copyright issues, social media platforms...
Read More →

Lenten Hymns: Christ, the Life of All the Living

The crucifixion story is one that I hold very near to my heart, now especially after saying goodbye to two children, one during Lent and one whose sickness started during Holy Week. That our God would willingly allow His Son to die, in order that we could be forgiven! This...
Read More →